Testimonials

Start Your Project

We pride ourselves in providing a high quality, stress free, professional service on every single job. Here you can read the reviews our customers have given us on TrustATrader.com, where we have achieved a 5 star rating.

  Richard and his team did a fantastic job constructing my extension. It was not a straightforward project due to the way I procured it and the amount of steelwork that went into it together with the various issues we found along the way however he dealt with everything in a very pragmatic manner and got the job done. We are extremely happy with the quality of the end product and would not hesitate to recommend RPS, Richard and the guys he has working for him to others.  

- Jeremy Probert, 17th August 2017

Customer Rating:

  Having been impressed by work RPS had done for friends of ours, we selected them for our loft conversion. We found it easy to work with Richard and we were reassured by his attention to detail and his guidance while finalising the scope of the project. The construction phase went very smoothly: Dan was fantastic – he was on-site promptly every day and worked tirelessly and to an extremely high standard in all areas. He took time to keep us updated on progress at all times. We were impressed by the entire team Richard brought in: builders, plasterers, roofers, plumber, electrician, decorator and joiner all worked to a very high standard and took great pride in their work. We found all of them approachable, polite and considerate and this greatly aided communication throughout the project. All work was completed within agreed costs and my wife and I are thrilled with the final results. We would certainly recommend RPS to others.  

- Peter Crowdell, 24th June 2017

Customer Rating:

  Following a successful loft conversion (see previous review), we re-engaged with RPS for the construction of eaves-storage units, a fitted alcove unit and an innovative under-stairs pull-out wardrobe. Richard brought back Keith, a joiner/carpenter who had previously done an excellent job for us with a bespoke loft staircase. Keith was able to realise our rough sketches and deliver results which exceeded our expectations. He worked at an impressive rate to complete each aspect to a remarkably high standard. He was a pleasure to work with, taking great care to minimise disruption and to keep the space tidy and dust-free. In addition to his skill as a joiner/carpenter, Keith’s attention to detail was notable. He consulted with us throughout the project to discuss aspects we hadn’t previously considered and he suggested innovative solutions to some of these challenges, which ultimately delivered a great result.  

- Peter Crowdell, 24th June 2017

Customer Rating:

  Excellent work delivered on time and on budget! Our project: 2 story side extension, rear extension, complete interior refurb and structural alterations. We had heard several horror stories from friends about problems with builders so embarked on our project with some trepidation. Even at the quote stage, we encountered from others missed appointments, poor communication, ludicrously high estimates etc. In contrast, the communication from Richard from RPS was refreshingly quick and we received a detailed estimate delivered when promised. All queries and adjustments were dealt with promptly before finalising the contract. Our RPS team was fantastic, led by Dan the foreman. They did not waste a single day of work, arriving promptly at 7.30 every morning and often working till past 5, sometimes 6 and even on Saturdays. Always cheerful, enthusiastic and willing to pause and show us the daily progress, it was a pleasure to have them on site. We are delighted with the finished result!  

- Adam Rumian, 24th March 2017

Customer Rating:

  Having used Richard and the RPS team previously I had no hesitation in contacting them again to carry out my loft extension. I must say I’m very pleased to say the quality of work along with the care and attention was at a high standard. At the outset Richard took time to sit down and go through the timeline of the works offering to speak to my neighbour and ensure any disruption was minimal. This remained as such throughout the build, ensuring my family were able to carry out our normal day to day family lives without disruption. We are now very pleased to say we have a brand new bedroom and En-suite bathroom with the look and feel of having always been there. Big thank you David Jackson  

- David Jackson, 24th January 2017

Customer Rating:

  This is the second time I have asked RPS to do work for us (the first to do a loft extension and this time to fit our family bathroom) and, as usual, I was very impressed with their workmanship and quality of service. I can highly recommend them and won't hesitate to ask them back in the future.  

- Carol Stevens, 1st August 2016

Customer Rating:

  We used RPS to build our single story, garden room extension at the beginning of 2016. From start to finish they were professional and approachable, with excellent communication skills. It was a pleasure to have all the various trades working on our project. We developed a very good working relationship with our project manager. He provided an excellent service and dealt quickly with any problems or concerns. He worked with the architect and structural engineer to resolve a technical issue which only became apparent at the knocking through point. We also wanted some additional works done which were not part of the original contract. These were documented and managed using our client access to the RPS online calendar - a great tool which leaves no room for misunderstanding. We were totally confident that our build was in good hands and the finished product is superb, reflecting the ethics of the company. We would recommend RPS without hesitation.  

- Ann Steele, 21st July 2016

Customer Rating:

  We're delighted with our flat to pitched roof with velux windows conversion. Every member of the RPS team was friendly, extremely conscientious and did their particular job to a very high professional standard. We added additional tasks to the job as the project went on, like electrical works, plastering and decorating. The overall finish is very impressive. This is the second time that we have used RPS and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Highly recommended.  

- Aileen Downey, 4th May 2016

Customer Rating:

  We employed RPS to build our 2 storey side extension. This involved demolishing our garage, building the new extension and making structural alterations to the existing house. They installed our new kitchen, 2 bathrooms and replaced all our windows. The work was done to a good standard, started and finished on time and to the budget. We employed RPS because Richard is very straight forward to deal with and was happy to use a contract for the work, and set out his costs well with a clear payment schedule. The cheerful and helpful site team Dan, Maceij, Tom and Stan were very hard working, well organised and all take great pride in their work. They worked most Saturdays and often after dark. Dan managed his team well and asked us questions when needed, which gave us confidence and small mistakes were put right without question. RPS have also been very quick to come round and fix snags since work has completed. We are very happy with our new extension and have recommended RPS to friends!  

- Helen Page, 15th March 2016

Customer Rating:

  RPS carried out a Dormer loft conversion for us. Richard and his company undertook the project with ease despite some architectural blunders which meant RPS had to re-design the stair case configuration which Richard figured out in a matter of hours as to keep the schedule on track as best RPS could given the circumstances. Great job, great team, highly recommend!  

- Paul McGregor, 3rd March 2016

Customer Rating:

  We have engaged with Richard from RPS a number of times previously. We asked RPS to carry out a driveway project over two tiers. As usual the RPS team delivered on time and on budget over the festive period. Jason, Yanis and Peter were excellent workers in all weather conditions and the job is to a very high standard. Would not hesitate in recommending RPS.  

- Paul McGregor, 3rd March 2016

Customer Rating:

  RPS have undertaken previous works for us and we were very happy with having them undertake further works. Our old kitchen needed some internal remodelling and refurbishment which RPS carried out to a high standard. Highly Recommend the RPS team.  

- Paul McGregor, 1st February 2016

Customer Rating:

  RPS was appointed to build our extension after initially quoting to re-model the out house. Richard the Owner/Director engaged in a friendly, no-nonsense, professional manner. There was significant movement to the out-house which RPS highlighted and engaged with Building Control who suggested knocking it down and re-building. RPS had not factored this into their schedule over the Christmas period and managed to turn around a quick quote and to keep the momentum of the build running smoothly despite the foundations also needing to be excavated a further 1m totalling approx 2 m deep foundations due to tree routes. I would also like to mention the efforts of Dan and Maceij who were excellent with their work ethic and problem solving, along with any snags were put right with-out question. Over all we were extremely pleased with RPS approach and in the manner they over-come the unforeseen issues and would not hesitate to recommend them and have already engaged for more works.  

- Paul McGregor, 8th January 2016

Customer Rating:

  RPS completed a building project for us which consisted of a two-storey extension, re-modelling and a loft conversion. From our first meeting we were impressed with Richard's professionalism; this first impression was borne out through the project. Richard and the rest of the RPS team were a pleasure to work with - we always found them approachable, straightforward, friendly and professional. I would recommend them without any hesitation; they delivered on time, to budget and at a high level of quality. Overall we are delighted with how the work turned out and found the whole project remarkably low stress!  

- Serena Pattison, 1st September 2015

Customer Rating:

  RPS comments to follow  

- C Stevens, 7th August 2015

Customer Rating:

  We were very impressed with the professionalism of the RPS team from start to finish. They were completely trustworthy, very quick and did an excellent job, we would highly recommend Richard and his team. Aileen Downey  

- Aileen Downey, 1st June 2015

Customer Rating:

  I would unreservedly recommend this firm. From the first phone call to the completion of the job, everything took place on time and to total satisfaction  

- Nick Ferrari, 5th May 2015

Customer Rating:

  "RPS built our extension, loft conversion and garage over 6 months. They were professional and worked very hard in very challenging circumstances. They have a lot of expertise and frequently offered sound advice. Their team, in particular Dan, Maciej and Tom were good to deal with and had a great attitude to getting things done."  

- Sarah Burgess, 13th April 2015

Customer Rating:

  Significant house renovation project over 5 months. Work was completed to a high standard & largely on budget. RPS were excellent and resolving all snags at the end of the project in a timely & efficient way. Richard (owner) is easy to work with, follows through on his commitments and is always looking to ensure client satisfaction. Would be happy to use RPS again for future building work and have no hesitation recommending them.  

- Craig Wallace, 28th November 2014

Customer Rating:

  Had a bathroom installed by RPS. Had some panelling removed which revealed a few wall plaster problems, which they dealt with speedily. They did a really good job, bathroom looks great. They responded to snags rapidly also. Pleased with the end result.  

- John Brew, 21st September 2014

Customer Rating:

  After receiving several quotes for a large two storey wrap around extension we decided to go with RPS. They weren't the cheapest but after visiting some of their previous jobs and with Richard's up front and honest approach we felt reassured that he would be able to deliver what he promised. From the start his team were punctual, friendly and polite making sure to keep the site safe for our children. Dan and Maciek in particular were very impressive and would go out of their way to ensure things were running smoothly with minimal disruption to us. There were some issues and changes by us along the way that were out of their control but dealt with them very professionally and came up with solutions with minimal disruption to the schedule. Richard was always on hand to discuss things and regularly visited site to ensure things were going to plan and make sure we were happy with the progress. I would highly recommend RPS, the finish was excellent, and it was completed on time.  

- Carl McCormick, 2nd June 2014

Customer Rating:

  We engaged with Richard and RPS Building in October 2013 to work on our property in 1 Gainsborough Avenue St Albans. Richard took on an extremely difficult project due to the fact that our previous builders had left the site unexpectedly and prior to this had also caused an immense amount of damage to the structure, especially the roof area. Richards team put together an extremely cost effective solution and not only delivered this on time, but also on budget. We found Richard and his team to be at all times highly professional and when there were the in  

- John Wyatt, 14th March 2014

Customer Rating:

  Following our loft conversion carried out by RPS last year, Jane and I had no hesitation in approaching Richard to convert a small bedroom into a modern shower room.This conversion included plumbing ( including installation of external soil pipe and connecting to sewer.) Electrical work and Tiling. Plus of course the construction of the shower enclosure and sanitary ware. All trades worked to a high standard and communicated well on progress and any slight hiccups resolved quickly. We are very happy and would highly recommend RPS Building and Interiors  

- John and Jane Brown, 7th March 2014

Customer Rating:

  We chose RPS above several local competitors and are extremely happy we did. Richard put a lot of effort into listening to what we wanted and had a very positive attitude from the start. He was always easy to contact and would keep us well informed.The project moved along at a good pace. The team was hardworking and even our neighbours commented that they had never seen such keen and enthusiastic builders! We were very impressed with the attention to detail. We will have no hesitation in using and recommending RPS in the future. Dee and Mahin Dissanayake  

- Dee and Mahin Dissanayake, 1st March 2014

Customer Rating:

  RPS Builders & Interiors have just finished a lengthy building project on our house. We awarded the project to Richard and his team as they had a good attitude from the start and was willing to bend over backwards for what we wanted. They went that extra mile and it has paid off, our project is finished and we could not be more happier. They were on time, polite, charming but most of all very polite. My wife and I highly recommend these guys to everyone. Abig thank you Richard to you and your team.  

- Sandra Blake, 1st November 2013

Customer Rating:

  Richard and the guys at RPS are excellent builders. We set them extremely tight timelines due to the impending arrival of our new baby and they managed to complete our loft conversion and got us into a working kitchen before Xmas in our new extension. The quality of the build is really good and they have carried out Architects designs very effectively. They dealt with problems that arose very effectively and I am very happy with the value for money. I would recommend RPS wholeheartedly.  

- John Brew, 7th October 2013

Customer Rating:

  I found RPS builders through the trust a trader website. All their staff were courteous, hardworking and very professional in all aspects of the work they did for me. They converted my loft space so i could use as a photographic studio. Their prices were competitive but the finished building work was of a very high standard and very good value for money. I would definitely use them again.  

- Graham Matthews, 1st October 2013

Customer Rating:

  I have left it a couple of years to write a review in order to see how the work to my garage conversion stood up to the test of time. I have builders in the past where I have had problems with the work within a couple of years of completion. There were a few unexpected hiccups in the build which were dealt with in a sensitive and proffesional manner. Richard was well aware of my budget and kept within its limits despite extra costs due to unexpected problems encounted. He kept me informed at all times as to the progression of work and all members of his team were polite and hard working. Any problems that I had Richard dealt with immediately. I fully recommend Richard and his team to carry out an excellent job with any project they undertake.  

- Wendy Daniels, 14th August 2013

Customer Rating:

  We were very pleased with Richard and RPS's service, which was high on attention to detail and with positive input to alternative solutions. He took our designs and transformed the house into a versatile, light and individual home. We would be more than happy to recommend RPS Building and Interiors Ltd and already have!  

- Mark O'Grady, 30th July 2013

Customer Rating:

  From our first meeting with Richard we were reassured that our proposed Loft conversion would be a good job. Throughout the project. Richard kept us informed and he and his work force proved very flexible when specs were changed to meet building control regs. During the period Niall and Dan worked late, ensuring the schedule remained on target. They were very tidy and considerate and insistinsisted in cleaning up. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the end result and we would be more than happy to recommend RPS Building and Interiors Ltd  

- John Brown, 1st June 2013

Customer Rating:

  RPS Building and Interiors Ltd were contracted to design and complete a landscaping project in our rear garden. We are very impressed with the standard of work and we would happily recommend them. We are going to be using RPS in the future for our loft conversion project. Very happy!  

- David Jackson, 16th May 2013

Customer Rating:

  RPS did a number of Jobs on my Roof, Garden and Driveway. All the jobs were done to a very high standard at a price that was competetive but fair given the quality and professional approach. Great communication and I would certainly use and recommend RPS.  

- Chris Carden, 1st May 2013

Customer Rating:

  We had some building works and carpentry completed to very high standard. Richard and the guys were throughly pleasent and extremely professional. They turned up on time, were as clean as could be and the fixed quote was the same with no hidden charges. Would highly recommend RPS.  

- George Prescott, 13th August 2012

Customer Rating:

  RPS converted our fireplace to house TV/AV kit, skimmed the ceiling and did some carpentry work. All work was carried out to a high standard and the area was left clean and tidy. No excuse for me not to finish decorating now ;)  

- Simon Carr, 13th August 2012

Customer Rating:

  Friendly and completely reliable. Richard and the guys have done a fantastic job and I would thoroughly recommend them.  

- Lindsay Hubbard, 22nd June 2012

Customer Rating:

  RPS has just completed some building work for me on my apartment, A truly first class job and I would highly recommend to anyone. Richard who runs the company is very punctual and honest and offers a good quality service at very fair and realistic prices.  

- Dale Coles, 1st May 2012

Customer Rating:

  Had a living Room door hung by RPS to complete our decoration, the job was of excellent quality, professionally completed to a high level of accuracy, couldn't be happier with the job. Best part of all, he was so clean & tidy which saved me a job. I won't hestiate in contacting RPS again.  

- Pope, 11th April 2012

Customer Rating:

  WOW ... at last I have found a building firm that I trust!! RPS Interiors recently carried out my bathroom replacement. Richard and all the builders / plumbers / etc. that were involved in this work were brilliant, very helpful and polite. With a "can do" attitude to sorting little issues that arise with all big projects, Richard and team made my bathroom replacement painless and the finished result is amazing ... thank you Richard! :o) Would definitely recommend this company.  

- Sherry Witten, 26th March 2012

Customer Rating:

  Richard did a wonderful job of project managing the converting of a garage. Like any jobs I expect there is problems that arise and they did however, Richard over come them with a professional approach and was always in contact and always called back if I couldn't reach him. In all very impressed and restored some faith that some tradesman are a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.  

- Tabitha w, 19th March 2012

Customer Rating:

  Had some boxing in completed by Richard to hide unsightly central heating pipes. Richard is an excellent professional, superb qaulaity of work and very tidy in his approach, I have found a tradesman I can rely on and use again and again.  

- Pope, 15th March 2012

Customer Rating:

    

- Heather Cox, 1st February 2012

Customer Rating:

  Richard was always very punctual and quick to respond. We appreciated the fact that Richard always communicated where we were at during the project. He always kept us up to speed with what had happened and what was happening next. The work carried out was done to an excellent standard. We were impressed with his eye for detail and felt we could trust him on some of the design features as he always made sure it was in keeping with the rest of the house. Overall we couldn't be happier with the finished result and would not hesitate using RPS again.  

- Ian Gibbs, 9th December 2011

Customer Rating:

  I had all my internal doors and handles replaced. Richard and Tom did a fantastic job. From the outset they were punctual, reliable and very clean – at the end of the day you would never know works had been carried out on your property. I would recommend RPS Solutions to everyone. Well done and thank you.  

- Debbie Case, 22nd August 2011

Customer Rating:

  RPS was punctual, professional and has completed my first job to a very high standard. Already planning further work and already recommended to a friend. 5*  

- VICTOR - WILSDEN ROAD, 30th June 2011

Customer Rating:

  Richard was always punctual and polite, and fitted the doors to a good standard - even returning to resolve an issue due to the oak doors adjusting. Very pleased, and already planning to use again in the future....  

- JACKIE, 20th June 2011

Customer Rating:

  RPS was on time, clean and tidy, reliable and professional. I'm very pleased with the work they carried out. Will use again and recommend. good job!  

- MR BARKER, 18th June 2011

Customer Rating:

  5 star, highly professional. I have already asked RPS to do some more work for me, and I won't hesitate to recommend to friends and neighbours  

- SUSAN@23, 16th June 2011

Customer Rating:

  Richard was recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly be recommending him to mine. Professional, friendly service!  

- MRS J. DONOVON, 5th June 2011

Customer Rating:

  Called numerous traders from trust a trader, was hesitate as normally work with traders recommended from friends and family. Decided to try, got numerous quotes to remove 9 doors, frames and architrave and then install new ones. Other trader’s didn’t have the courtesy to get back to me after calling. RPS kept in touch and took the time to visit and discuss the job in detail and gave me an amazing quote. Decided to give the Job to RPS and very pleased indeed as they are very professional, very clean, did an outstanding job all round - Highly Recommended.  

- Faz Uddin, 25th May 2011

Customer Rating:

  Excellent work done by Richard, really happy with the quotes and work completed. I trusted him to work on my rental property without me there and he completed with no problems. Will definelty use again, thank you.  

- CHRISTINA HEDGES, 12th May 2011

Customer Rating:

  Work is of highest quality, very clean / friendly service.  

- Pope, 26th November 2010

Customer Rating:

  Work is of highest quality, very clean / friendly service.  

- MR POPE, 26th November 2010

Customer Rating:

  The work that was carried out was excellent. I couldnt be happier with them.  

- Robbie Sharp, 9th October 2009

Customer Rating:

  Very clean and friendly.  

- Andy Henwood, 9th October 2009

Customer Rating:

  Really nice bloke. He did a lot of work in my house and I was very pleased with the outcome  

- Majef Shah, 9th October 2009

Customer Rating:

  Very professional. Really happy with the work.  

- Ross McBreatry, 9th October 2009

Customer Rating:

  Excellent value for money.  

- Darren Church, 9th October 2009

Customer Rating:

  Very happy with the service.  

- Andreas Georgiades, 8th September 2009

Customer Rating:

  Brilliant.  

- Rob Coulter, 8th September 2009

Customer Rating:

  Very good service  

- Mr Neville Coyle, 8th September 2009

Customer Rating:

  Very polite and responsive. I have recommended them.  

- Mr J Garrett, 8th September 2009

Customer Rating:

  I would be happy to use them again. They were reliable and helpful.  

- Gareth Oliver, 8th September 2009

Customer Rating:

Contact us now and talk to our experienced team about making your dream project a reality.